icon-back

TEAR DOWN THIS WALL!

Dear fellow artists and musicians

Together, let us take a stand against policies of isolation, nationalism and fanaticism! Get involved in our happening along the entire US-Mexican border! The opportunities will be boundless with music, song, dance and painting next to the wall. Or what about a game of volleyball over the border?

If you plan to join us, please contact us at «jahn@dresdner-sinfoniker.de»

We would also be happy to receive your video messages ahead of the event, if you were unable to participate.

On 3 June, the Dresdner Sinfoniker will perform in Friendship Park, Tijuana/San Diego with musicians and singers from Mexico and the US. Join us on that day with your own performance or initiative anywhere along the 2000 mile-long border and share your videos/photos on social media using the hashtag #teardownthiswall.

Our happening is not only aimed at Trump’s “big, beautiful wall”, but also at the walls in people’s heads across the world. In 1989, most members of the Dresdner Sinfoniker witnessed the fall of the Berlin Wall, an event which resonates in our struggle for freedom and open-mindedness.

Please share this message by email and on social media. Tell others about the initiative and encourage them to help tearing down real and imagined walls through the power of art and music.

You can also participate in our Facebook event and follow the Dresdner Sinfoniker on Facebook and Twitter.

We are grateful for your support and look forward to sending a powerful message to the world on 3rd June!

Best regards from the Dresdner Sinfoniker,

 

Markus Rindt

CEO & Artistic Director

Share it on twitter

icon-back
tear-down-this-wall-dresdner-sinfoniker

icon-back

TEAR DOWN THIS WALL!

Liebe Künstler*innen, liebe Musiker*innen,

lasst uns am 3. Juni 2017 gemeinsam ein weltweites Signal gegen Abschottung, Nationalismus und Fanatismus setzen! Beteiligt Euch an unserem Happening entlang der gesamten mexikanisch-amerikanischen Grenze! Ob mit Musik, Gesang, Tanz und Malerei an der Mauer oder mit einem Volleyball-Match darüber – der Phantasie sind keine Grenzen gesetzt.

Wenn Ihr mitmachen wollt, kontaktiert uns bitte unter «jahn@dresdner-sinfoniker.de»

Falls Ihr nicht teilnehmen könnt, würden wir uns auch über Eure Video-Botschaft im Vorfeld freuen.

Die Dresdner Sinfoniker werden am 3. Juni im Friendship Park Tijuana/San Diego mit Musikern und Sängern aus Mexiko und den USA auftreten. Schließt Euch am selben Tag mit eigenen Aktionen an vielen weiteren Stellen der 3.144 km langen Grenze an und teilt Eure Videos/Fotos unter dem Hashtag #teardownthiswall mit aller Welt!

Unser Happening richtet sich nicht nur gegen die von Trump geplante „schöne und gewaltige Mauer“, sondern auch gegen die weltweite Tendenz zur Isolation und die Mauer in den Köpfen. Viele Mitglieder der Dresdner Sinfoniker haben den Fall der deutsch-deutschen Grenze 1989 hautnah miterlebt. Deshalb ist es uns ein besonderes Anliegen, für Freiheit und Weltoffenheit einzutreten.

Teilt dieses Anschreiben per Mail und in den sozialen Netzwerken. Erzählt von der Initiative und begeistert auch andere für die Idee, mit Hilfe von Musik und Kunst echte und ideelle Mauern einzureißen.

Nehmt an unserer Facebook-Veranstaltung teil und folgt den Dresdner Sinfonikern auf Facebook und Twitter.

Wir danken Euch für die Unterstützung und hoffen am 3. Juni auf ein unübersehbares Zeichen!

Herzliche Grüße, Eure Dresdner Sinfoniker

 

Markus Rindt
Intendant & Künstlerischer Leiter

Auf twitter teilen

icon-back
tear-down-this-wall-dresdner-sinfoniker